Links

Smallholding Links

Find useful smallholding, poultry and agricultural links here

To submit a link email: sally.cowling@archant.co.uk

NB. Commercial links are published subject to a reciprocal link to the Country Smallholding website also being made.

General:

DEFRA - www.defra.gov.uk

CLA
- www.cla.org.uk

Royal Welsh Agricultural Society
- www.rwas.co.uk

Smallholders Online
- www.smallholders.org

Meat Eat -
http://www.meateat.co.uk/

Self-sufficiency Guide:
http://www.self-sufficiency-guide.com/

Broad Ley Publsihing- www.blpbooks.co.uk/


Contributors: for information on our writers click here

Dot and Tim Tyne (sheep)-   www.viableselfsufficiency.co.uk

Carol Harris (pigs) -
www.pentrepigs.co.uk

Alan & Rosie Beat (smallholding)
- www.thebridgemill.org.uk

Alpacas

Toft Alpacas - www.toft-alpacas.co.uk  www.thetoftalpacashop.co.uk

Animal Housing

Smiths Sectional Buildings - http://www.smithssectionalbuildings.co.uk/

Bees

BeeBase - www.nationalbeeunit.co.uk

Ducks and geese:

Broederey De Weydegansch  - http://www.buffganzen.nl/index_uk.htm

Environment:

Energy Saving Trust - www.est.org.uk

Land Heritage Trust
- www.landheritage.org.uk

Low Carbon Buildings -
www.lowcarbonbuildings.org.uk

Equine:

British Horse Society
-
www.bhs.org.uk

Fencing:

The Fence Line - www.thefenceline.co.uk

Food and Produce:

Fields of Food - www.fieldsoffood.co.uk

Goats:

Marsh View Pygmy Goats: www.marshviewpygmygoats.co.uk

Poplar Springs Farm - http://poplarspringsfarm.org/

Richmor Pygmy Goats - http://www.richmorpygmygoats.co.uk/

Growing:

Biodynamic Association - www.biodynamic.org.uk

Ferryman Polytunnels - www.ferryman-polytunnels.co.uk/

National Society of Allotment and Leisure Gardeners - www.nsalg.org.uk

Organic Farmers and Growers Ltd
- www.organicfarmers.org.uk

Organic Food Federation -
www.orgfoodfed.com

Organic Trust Limited
- www.organic-trust.org

Soil Association
- http://www.soilassociation.org/

Scottish Organic Producers Association
- www.sopa.org.uk

The Wholesome Food Association -
www.wholesomefood.org

Wildlife Trusts
- www.wildlifetrusts.org
 

Health:

Vet Help Direct - http://www.vethelpdirect.com/

Poultry:

Your Chickens Magazine - www.yourchickens.co.uk/home

The Poultry Club - www.poultryclub.org

Guinea Fowl UK - www.guinea-fowl.co.uk/

Poultry Housing - www.stevefisherwoodworking.co.uk

Valerie's Ex-Battery Chicken Diary: http://www.stand1.co.uk

Rare Breeds:

Peakhill Rare Breeds - http://www.peakhillrarebreeds.co.uk

Smallholder Groups:

Dyfed Smallholders - www.dyfedsmallholders.org.uk

Norfolk Smallholders Training Group - www.nstg.org.uk

Tools and Machinery:

The Site Box - http://www.thesitebox.com/

Green and Blooming - http://www.greenandblooming.co.uk/5.html

Commercial Links:

Parkland Products -
www.parklandproducts.co.uk

Garden Design Academy - www.gardendesignacademy.com

 


Smallholder Events

Smallholder Events

Browse the Country Smallholding What's On Diary for the dates and details of smallholding events, agricultural shows, poultry sales and craft fairs in your local area!

more

Advertising

Advertising

Country Smallholding offers a wide range of advertising opportunities to suit your needs..

more

Book Shop

Book Shop

All the latest books and DVDs for smallholders!
Browse the Country Smallholding bookshop now...

more

Breeders Directory

Breeders Directory

Looking to buy poultry, pigs, waterfowl, cattle and other livestock for your smallholding ? 

more

Join Country Smallholding on Facebook!

Your Chickens